Search
2058 Kipling Avenue
Toronto, ON M9W 4J9
Phone: (416) 745-7555
Fax: (416) 743-3383
Avis Jobity

Avis Jobity

Tuesday, March 19th, 2019
Recommend this to your friends.
Share via:

Sign in to the Family Interactive Login

The Family Interactive feature enhances An Amazing Life. Authorized family members can securely access their loved one's memorial website settings at any time.

Share Book of Memories with a Friend

Please enter the name and email details so that we can send your friend a link to the online tribute. No names or addresses will be collected by using this service.

Email Sent

Your email has been sent.

To share your memory on the wall of Avis Jobity, sign in using one of the following options:

Sign in with Facebook

OR

Or sign in with your email address

Your condolence has been submitted for approval. There may be a delay before posting.

Provide comfort for the family of Avis Jobity with a meaningful gesture of sympathy.

No Thanks

Contact Funeral Home

Please enter your question / comment below:

Email Sent

Your email has been sent.

Obituary

JOBITY, Avis -
Passed away peacefully on Tuesday March 19, 2019, at the age of 80, with her loving family by her side. Avis has been reunited with her loving husband Vernon. Avis was a devoted mother to her daughter Sharon and her son Sheldon. She was a loving and spirited Nana to Tyler, Dominic and Khadija. Dearest sister to Fitzie, Elva, Rick and Erva; her brothers and sisters in-law Mervin (deceased), Neville, Grace (deceased), Joyce, Patsy and Kelvin. Avis will be fondly remembered by many nieces, nephews and godchildren. Avis was a special woman, active in her church community and deeply attuned with everyone she met. She will be greatly missed and fondly remembered. Resting at NEWEDIUK FUNERAL HOME, KIPLING CHAPEL, 2058 Kipling Avenue, Toronto (North of Rexdale Boulevard) on Friday, March 22, 2019 from 5 p.m. to 9 p.m. Funeral Mass will be celebrated at St. Andrew's Catholic Church, 2547 Kipling Avenue, Toronto, on Saturday, March 23, 2019 at 11 a.m. Online condolences at newediukfuneralhome.com
Read Less

Service Details

  • Visitation

    Friday, March 22nd, 2019 | 5:00pm - 9:00pm
    When
    Friday, March 22nd, 2019 5:00pm - 9:00pm
    Location
    Newediuk Funeral Home, Kipling Chapel
    Address
    2058 Kipling Avenue
    TORONTO, ON M9W 4J9
    Get Directions: View Map | Text | Email
  • Service

    Saturday, March 23rd, 2019 | 11:00am
    When
    Saturday, March 23rd, 2019 11:00am
    Location
    St. Andrew's Church
    Address
    2547 Kipling Avenue
    TORONTO, ON M9V 3A8
    Get Directions: View Map | Text | Email

Purchase Flowers

Consider providing a gift of comfort for the family of Avis Jobity by sending flowers.

Purchase Flowers

Condolences

We encourage you to share your most beloved memories of Avis here, so that the family and other loved ones can always see it. You can upload cherished photographs, or share your favorite stories, and can even comment on those shared by others.

Private Condolence
MO

Michelle Oliveira

Posted at 12:23pm
Sheldon and Sharon, I am so sorry for your loss. I have wonderful memories of your mum at Fisher - kind, smiling but also firm. I can still see her class at the end of the hall. She joins my mum in heaven (Feb 28, 2019). Michelle Oliveira (Sylvia Oliveira's daughter)
MO

Michelle Oliveira

Posted at 12:23pm
Sheldon and Sharon, I am so sorry for your loss. I have wonderful memories of your mum at Fisher - kind, smiling but also firm. I can still see her class at the end of the hall. She joins my mum in heaven (Feb 28, 2019). Michelle Oliveira (Sylvia Oliveira's daughter)
MO

Michelle Oliveira

Posted at 12:23pm
Sheldon and Sharon, I am so sorry for your loss. I have wonderful memories of your mum at Fisher - kind, smiling but also firm. I can still see her class at the end of the hall. She joins my mum in heaven (Feb 28, 2019). Michelle Oliveira (Sylvia Oliveira's daughter)
BB

brenda barrow-joseph

Posted at 10:15am
Sharon and Sheldon my deepest sympathy to both of you so sorry for your loss , Your Mom was special person to me in our short friendship I have nothing but good memories of her and she will be misses love always to both of you and God Bless Always ,Brenda Barrow
CB

Christine Braham

Posted at 07:20pm
Sharon and Sheldon, so sorry for your loss. I have found memories of your mom. We are all thinking of you and your families at this time and sending great big hugs from Ottawa. May you hold all of your wonderful memories dear to your heart to comfort you in times of need.
Love to all, Christine, Stephen, Addison and William Braham
 

Karen Pearson Posted at 08:05pm

I am truly sorry for your loss. Mrs. Jobity was my grade one teacher at St. John Fisher in the early 70’s. I remember how kind and gentle she was. I recall being very emotional at the end of the school year when it was time to say goodbye. She gave me the biggest hug. I have thought about what a special teacher she was. My thoughts and prayers with your family. Karen Brisbane Pearson
Loading...

Photos & Videos

Photo Album

For more information, download your copy of these free service guides:

Download Cremation Services Guide
Download Planning Services Guide
Download Pre-arrangement Services Guide